SCR



Selection and Constitutional Review Committee

Notice of a meeting, to be held in Committee Room 2 (Bad Münstereifel Room), Civic Centre, Tannery Lane, Ashford, Kent TN23 1PL on Thursday, 10th February 2011 at 6.30pm.*

•

The Members of this Committee are:-

Cllr. Wood (Chairman)

Cllrs Bartlett, Bradberry, Davison, French, Goddard, Mrs Hawes, Mrs Heyes, Hodgkinson, Mrs Martin, Naughton, Conservative Vacancy

NB: Under the Council's Public Participation Scheme, members of the public can submit a petition, ask a question or speak concerning any item contained on this Agenda (Procedure Rule 9 refers)

*Please Note Start Time – Timetable for the Evening is: - 6.00pm Blue Box Briefing – Council Chamber (Members Only); 6.30pm Selection & Constitutional Review Committee; 7pm Executive – Council Chamber.

Agenda

Page Nos.

- 1. **Apologies/Substitutes** To receive notification of substitutes in accordance with Procedure Rule 1.2(iii)
- Declarations of Interest Declarations of Interest under the Code of Conduct adopted by the Council on the 24th May 2007 relating to items on this agenda should be made here. The <u>nature</u> as well as the existence of any such interest must also be declared
- 3. **Minutes** To approve the Minutes of the Meeting of this Committee held on the 14th October 2010

Part I – For Decision

- 4. The Leader and Community and Communications Portfolios Additions to Responsibilities
- 5. Grants Gateway Panel Terms of Reference
- 6. Appointments to Outside Bodies/Organisations



None for this Meeting DS/TB 2nd February 2011

Part II – For Information

Queries concerning this agenda? Please contact Danny Sheppard: Telephone: 01233 330349 Email: danny.sheppard@ashford.gov.uk Agendas, Reports and Minutes are available on: www.ashford.gov.uk/committees

